Sarah J. Maas - My favourite (untrue) quotes (English)

Because I have something like an addiction for wrong SJM-quotes in the way I love her real books, I decided to post some. Have fun.

*contains spoilers for "A court of Thornes and Roses" (Part one to three) and "Throne of Glass" (book 1 to 6)*


A court of Thorns and Roses #1

Suriel: If you wish to speed your mate's healing-

Feyre: Mate? *stopes breathing*

Fandom: *stopes breathing*

Rhys: *popping his head up* das me, b*ches

~ Source: inkedstarlight

Throne of Glass #1

"Get yourself someone who loves you as much as Aelin loves not telling people her plans."

~ Source: doraelinn

A court of Thorns and Roses #2

During ACOMAF

Rhys: *flirts*

Feyre: *flirts back* 

Rhys: *thinking to himself* I was not expecting this outcome. What should I do now?

~source: highladyfxyre

Throne of Glass #2 (untrue forecast of book 7)

Vaughan *comes back after searching the North for Lorcan*: Where is he?

Fenrys: Maeve broke his oath.

Vaughan: Why?

Fenrys: I'm sure Gavriel would love to explain, but his oath was broken too.

Vaughan: What about you?

Fenrys: Oh, Maeve just loves torturing me. Talking of torture, there's the 19 year old fire-breathing Queen of Terassen currently strapped in a iron coffin next door. 

Vaughan: What the f*ck?

Fenrys: Aelin Ashryver Galathynius. Ashryver. Like Gavriel's son. 

Vaughan: WHAT THE-

Fenrys: She also happens to be Rowan's wife and mate.

Vaughan: What?

Fenrys: Because, guess what, Rowan's first mate wasn't actually his mate but just a game of Maeve's.

Vaughan: THE. F*CK.

Fenrys: OH, YOU MISSED EVEN MORE. Lorcan gave up the tortured loner life and got married to the Lady of Perranth, but then he screwed up and I think their marriage is over. 

Vaughan: WHAT THE- *dies*

~ Source: stylesandbooks

And now… true quotes: Throne of Glass

"There is nothing I can give you. Nothing I want to give you. You are not owed an explanation for what I do outside of training. I don't care what you have been through or what you want to do with your life. The sooner you sort of your whining and self-pity the sooner I can be rid of you. You are nothing to me and I do not care."

~Heir of Fire, chapter 33

 

"I love you. There is no limits to what I can give you, no time I need. Even when this world is a forgotten whisper of dust between stars, I will love you."

~Empire of Storms, chapter 38

 

ROWAN WHITETHORN EVERYBODY.

 

~ Source: _r_h_y_s__ on Instagram


That's it for now. Maybe I'll do that again… What's your favourite?

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0